Adding Shared Users

Learn how to give a friend or family member Shared Access to review, save and share videos on Ring devices you choose.

How Shared Access works

As an account owner, you can share access to friends, family, neighbours or whoever you want for specific Ring devices. These are called Shared Users. When you successfully add a Shared User, this person will receive an email notification that they can accept when signed in to their Ring account.

This way, the account owner will never need to share their password with anyone.

Adding a Shared User

From the Ring app:

  1. Tap the top
    menu
    (≡)
    .
  2. Tap
    Devices
    .
  3. Tap on the device you want to share.
  4. Scroll down and tap
    Shared Access
    .
  5. Tap
    Add User
    .
  6. Enter the email address of the person you want to add as a Shared User.
  7. Toggle on the device(s) you wish to share.
  8. Tap
    Grant Access
    in the pop up window.
  9. Tap
    Send Invite
    to share access.

From a mobile or desktop browser:

  1. Log in to your account at 
    .
    • If you're on desktop: tap the 
      Dashboard
       home icon at the top.
    • If you're on mobile: tap the top 
      menu
       
      (☰).
  2. Tap 
    Settings
    .
  3. Tap
    Shared Access
    .
  4. Tap the plus (
    +
    ) icon under Users.
  5. Enter the email address of the person you want to add as a Shared User.
  6. Select the device(s) you wish to share.
  7. Tap
    Send Invite
    to share access.

Learn how to add a Shared User or Guest User for Ring Alarm.

Shared User invites

Did someone share their Ring device(s) with you? Check your email and you should have received a notification from the account owner to the email address they provided. This invitation link is valid for 7 days for account security purposes. The account owner can always resend the invite if the link expires. 

  1. Open the Shared User email from Ring and tap the
    Manage Access
    button.
  2. You'll be asked to sign in to your Ring account.
  3. Under Shared Users in Control Centre, you'll see an invitation from the account owner.
  4. Tap
    Manage
    .
  5. You have the option to Accept or Decline the invitation. Tap
    Accept
    to gain access to the shared device(s).
  6. Now when you open the Ring app, you'll see the account owner's Ring device on your home dashboard. It may take 15 minutes to process.

Roles of the account owner

The account owner can manage all of Device Settings – this includes access control for all Shared Users, Video Management, and more Control Centre features.

Roles of Shared Users

A Shared User is a person with permission to watch live video, view video recordings, and receive notifications or alerts for the shared Ring device. As a Shared User, you can:

  • Answer and receive alerts when someone presses the doorbell or triggers motion sensors on cameras.
  • View the Video History if the account owner is subscribed to a
  • Manage
    on your mobile device
  • Save and share videos directly to your smartphone, tablet, laptop or computer.
  • Use smart locks and/or arm or disarm Ring Alarm system.

For security reasons, Shared Users can’t do any of the following:

  • Subscribe to a
    for a device when another person is the account owner
  • Delete stored videos or shared videos
  • Remove devices from the account owner's account
  • Change or adjust any device settings
  • Add other Shared Users

Removing a Shared User

As an account owner, you can remove a Shared User's access to one, some, or all of the Ring devices you previously shared.

From the Ring app:

  1. Tap the top
    menu
    (≡)
    .
  2. Tap
    Devices
    .
  3. Tap on the device you want to share.
  4. Scroll down and tap on
    Shared Access
    .
  5. Select the Shared User you wish to remove.
  6. You have the option toggle off the device(s) you want to revoke access, or
    Delete User
    entirely.
  7. Tap
    Save
    (or Remove) to confirm your selection.

From a mobile or desktop browser:

  1. Log in to your account at 
    .
    • If you're on desktop: tap the 
      Dashboard
       home icon at the top.
    • If you're on mobile: tap the top 
      menu
       
      (☰).
  2. Tap 
    Settings
    .
  3. Tap
    Shared Access
    .
  4. Select the Shared User you wish to remove.
  5. You have the option de-select the device(s) you want to revoke access, or
    Delete User
    entirely.
  6. Tap
    Save
    (or Remove) to confirm your selection.

Last updated 5 days ago