How to create, schedule and update Neighbours Verified posts
Share important information about community events, lost pets, safety tips, and more by creating a post on the Neighbours Feed. It's the easiest way to get this helpful information to your residents that use Neighbours.
How to Create a post
- Choose your category
- Enter your Post Title, Media and Description
- Select Continue
- Set your Post Options
- Schedule for Later– Enable this toggle to schedule your post up to 30 days in advance. Set your preferred publication date and time. Scheduled posts will say "Accept and Schedule" instead of "Accept and Submit"
- Allow Comments– Enable or disable comments (note: this cannot be changed after publishing)
- Send Push Notifications– Sends a real-time alert to residents' devices. Disable this if you only want the post to appear in the feed without an alert
- Select Preview and Accept and Submit (or Accept and Schedule if scheduled)
Editing a scheduled post
If you need to make changes to a post before it publishes:
- Hover over Profile in the upper right-hand corner
- Select My Posts and choose Scheduled
- Find the post you want to edit and click the blue "Edit" button below the "created on date"
- Make your changes and click Confirm Changes
Resolving a post
After creating a post on Neighbours, users can proactively mark their post as "resolved," providing a quick and effective way to communicate to fellow residents that a particular incident has been successfully addressed or is no longer active. To Resolve your post:
- From the Neighbours feed, click on your post
- Click the Incident Status toggle button
- Add a note about why this post is resolved and click Mark as Resolved
- Your update will display on the post
FAQ
What are push notifications?
Push notifications provide local organisations the ability to send out a clickable pop-up message to a user’s device with important information in real-time through a post. Push notifications are always enabled when an organisations sends out a post unless they choose to disable the push notification toggle. Disabling push notifications allow posts to be placed into the Neighbours feed without sending residents a real-time alert to their mobile devices.
Can I disable comments after my post is published?
No, you can't turn comments on or off after your post is published. Who will see my post once it’s published? Review the Posting Guide to learn more about who will see your posts after it’s published.
How will my residents know if I resolved a post?
Your update will display on the post. Additionally, the post will jump to the top of the feed so residents can easily see your response.
